Force iteration to start at 1 in analyze mode master
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 12:20:14 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 13:16:03 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
Starting at a high depth based on a previous PV is undesirable here,
especially when that PV might start with a move that is now excluded.

iterate.c

index d940814..14d4f80 100644 (file)
--- a/iterate.c
+++ b/iterate.c
@@ -170,7 +170,7 @@ iterate( tree_t * restrict ptree, int flag )
   adjust_fmg();
 
   /* look up last pv. */
   adjust_fmg();
 
   /* look up last pv. */
-  if ( last_pv.length )
+  if ( last_pv.length && ! analyze_mode )
     {
       Out( "- a pv was found in the previous search result.\n" );
 
     {
       Out( "- a pv was found in the previous search result.\n" );
 
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ iterate( tree_t * restrict ptree, int flag )
     }
 
   /* probe the transposition table, since last pv is not available.  */
     }
 
   /* probe the transposition table, since last pv is not available.  */
-  if ( ! last_pv.length
+  if ( ! last_pv.length && ! analyze_mode
 #if defined(MPV)
        && ! root_mpv
 #endif
 #if defined(MPV)
        && ! root_mpv
 #endif