capablanca.git
7 years agoAdd 2-sec delay before issuing rmatch
H.G. Muller [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 16:22:58 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Add 2-sec delay before issuing rmatch

To prevent server overload when all matches start simutaneously.

7 years agoLet mamer take colors into account for pairing
H.G. Muller [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 21:17:31 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Let mamer take colors into account for pairing

During the pairing phase mamer now avodids pairing participants that
cannot not be assigned a color without violating the absolute rules
of three consecutives or imbalance.

7 years agoMake mamer compilable
H.G. Muller [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 21:07:53 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Make mamer compilable

Apparently some non-compliancies that were still accepted under
Ubuntu 8.04 are not accepted anymore.

7 years agoCheck in modified mamer
H.G. Muller [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 20:25:23 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Check in modified mamer

This mamer was modified by hgm in pre-git days (and also obtained elsewhere?)
to pay attention to the colors of the participants in Swiss pairigs.

7 years agoFix use of promoChar G,D,H in long-algebraic Shogi moves
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:38:07 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Fix use of promoChar G,D,H in long-algebraic Shogi moves

D and H were not recognized at all, and G was MASTODON. Now D&H are added,
and MASTODON is redefined in parse_move as GOLD when promoType==3.
SAN moves do their own interpretation of the promo suffix, which
was already OK.

7 years agoFix rep-draw detection
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 18:33:17 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Fix rep-draw detection

The comparison with previous positions started one half-move too late,
so that a third repetition was not recognized if the first occurrence
was created by an irreversible move.

8 years agoImplement Grand Chess
H.G. Muller [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:24:46 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Implement Grand Chess

This required an extra game parameter to indicate the depth of the
promotion zone. The character 'Z' in the board file sets this to 3. The
promotion code had to be changed to allow for deferral when the last
rank is not yet reached. A missing promo char now defaults to deferral
when possible, and to the highest available piece if not.

8 years agoMake mate test handle Shogi
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 19:52:10 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Make mate test handle Shogi

If we must rely on interposing drop for resolving the check, now use
legal_andcheck_move() to test if the drop is legal.

8 years agoFix Shogi Knight-demotion bug
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 19:40:48 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix Shogi Knight-demotion bug

8 years agoFix bugs in Shogi Knight moves and promotions
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 11:50:06 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Fix bugs in Shogi Knight moves and promotions

The legality check for Shogi Knight moves was improperly parenthesized,
and in the promotion code KNIGHT was used in stead of HONORABLEHORSE.

8 years agoTest Legality of Shogi promotions
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 07:13:59 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Test Legality of Shogi promotions

The old code would allow any drop, except Pawns on first and last rank,
which is actually too restrictive for Shogi (which does allow back-rank
Pawn drops). Only thing still missing is Pawn drop with mate.

8 years agoHandle Shogi promotions on SAN moves
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 06:57:39 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Handle Shogi promotions on SAN moves

8 years agoRepresent DragonKing and DragonHorse by D and H
H.G. Muller [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 06:56:34 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Represent DragonKing and DragonHorse by D and H

Only in the board file it remains J and I.

8 years agoFinish implementation of Shogi
H.G. Muller [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 10:38:56 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Finish implementation of Shogi

Shogi promotions were implemented by introducing a new promoType
value (3), which can be set y 'S' in the board status line.
Demotion of pieces takes place on capture, by tracing them back with
was_promoted() to their original, which now is not automatically Pawn,
but derived from the piece mentioned in the move string.

Like in Bughouse a promoted Queen is not distinguished from a
primordial one on the board, Golds which are promoted Pawns / Lances /
Knights / Silvers all look the same as a primordial Gold. The Dragon
Horse and Draon King look different from Bishop and Rook, though, and
are indicated by the letters I and J on the board.

The promotion is indicated in the SAN move by suffix =G, =I or =J.
Deferral is not indicated. On input == is understood as deferral, =+ or
=^ (or in fact =<ANY PIECE> as promotion).

9 years agoInclude TD list with mamer on it in distribution
H.G. Muller [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 10:43:47 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Include TD list with mamer on it in distribution

9 years agoPreconfigure admin as TM for mamer in the distribution
H.G. Muller [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 10:32:25 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Preconfigure admin as TM for mamer in the distribution

The file bots/mamer/data/managers was changed to list admin, and the
file bots/mamer/players/a/admin where admin has TM rights was added.

9 years agoFix color assignment by mamer
H.G. Muller [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 08:59:10 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Fix color assignment by mamer

Mamer was not keeping track of the total number of whites and blacks,
and was furthermore clearing these counts and the consecutive
whites / blacks before every round.

9 years agoFix crash on rated Gothic games
H.G. Muller [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 08:07:46 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Fix crash on rated Gothic games

The new game types were not everywere mapped on rating types, leading to
a crash. Types KNIGHTMATE, CAPABLANCA and GOTHIC are for the time being
now all treated as WILD, in rating calculations. Eventually these should
all have their own rating type, but this requires an extension of the
rating database format.

9 years agoChmod 644
H.G. Muller [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:44:43 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Chmod 644

Some C source files had inadvertantly acquired mode 755.

9 years agoInitial boards for the various variants
H.G. Muller [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:27:39 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Initial boards for the various variants

In the new logic, the 'category', i.e. the name of the subdirectory of
'data/boards' now should correspond to the variant name used in the
XBoard client. The default setup for the variant is then in the file '0'
inside that, and is used wen no explicit board name is given.

9 years agoCheck-in modifications made by HGM so far
H.G. Muller [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:20:48 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Check-in modifications made by HGM so far

This is the version of the variant ICS that first started running
permanently on my ADSL connection.

9 years agoCheck-in Lasker-2.2.3 tar ball from samba.org
H.G. Muller [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 12:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Check-in Lasker-2.2.3 tar ball from samba.org