Let LaunchSearch() also start ponder search v4.0
authorH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 07:20:28 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
committerH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 08:05:14 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
commit801e160fe3c49c8b8756729acc9066adc0e9b388
treef551dcb8b5fe8a71cb1fb3f499b68d0e0ea62b6b
parentf21b77b0e872a89e1448cb56d5cff016f7231a12
Let LaunchSearch() also start ponder search

Ponder searches are normally started when HandleEngineOutput() receives
the result of thinking, but this does not cover the case where a user
switches on pondering while the engine is idle. LaunchMove() now takes
care of this by starting a ponder search if one is needed but none is
running. This is possible because the ponder move is always appended
to the move list, even when ponder is off, and thus is available.
UCI2WB.c