Kill engines that do not respond to 'quit' in time
authorH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 10:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
committerH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0200)
commit99c8c5430513460d625bbeb59281c3e5812d250e
treef6fcc93fc39b2813a0d31aadfed771f110817c44
parent271b0447132a3aa8e77f2d86cd77b42b750c15d2
Kill engines that do not respond to 'quit' in time

If an engine process is still alive 50ms after the adapter received a
'quit' command, it will now be killed. This is done by the GUI thread
(which now also causes the adapter to exit), because the engine thread
might be tied up in listening to an engine that has no intention to
respond to 'stop'. (Which would be a necessary condition for the engine
thread to relay the queued 'quit' command.)
UCI2WB.c