Toggle stm in engine thread
authorH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 13:40:26 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
committerH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:21:37 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
commitd4dcf61c68a94ebc18d8d2fc771c27751cd085d5
tree99a5f9e50387de3774f556f44133226d4849adfc
parent1790aaa2dbb4c327b5e867e3e5c58547f6fd2ec3
Toggle stm in engine thread

Changing the side to move out of sync (i.e. in the GUI thread) sometimes
led to starting of a spurious search, when a 'force' command preceding
the moves was still queued. We now have the dummy command that was there
to release the engine thread from waiting for the queue also toggle stm.
This required a slightly different logic for handling ponder hits in
the GUI thread. These can still safely toggle stm there, as the engine
won't stop pondering before it gets the ponder hit.
  To make sure incoming empty lines will not wreck this scheme, these
are now ignored.
UCI2WB.c