Configure XBoard to use UCI2WB as uxiAdapter in make-install
authorH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Sun, 6 Nov 2016 11:29:42 +0000 (12:29 +0100)
committerH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Sun, 6 Nov 2016 13:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
The install target of the Makefile now invokes XBoard to set its
-uxiAdapter option for the current user to a value suitable for
usig UCI2WB.

Makefile

index 4bbcc6e..d77636a 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ install: ${ALL}
        cp -u ${srcdir}/uci2wb $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)
        install -d -m0755 $(DESTDIR)$(datadir)/man/man6
        cp -u ${srcdir}/uci2wb.6.gz $(DESTDIR)$(datadir)/man/man6
        cp -u ${srcdir}/uci2wb $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)
        install -d -m0755 $(DESTDIR)$(datadir)/man/man6
        cp -u ${srcdir}/uci2wb.6.gz $(DESTDIR)$(datadir)/man/man6
+       xboard -ncp -uxiAdapter {uci2wb -%variant "%fcp" "%fd"} -autoClose || true
 
 uci2wb.6.gz: uci2wb.pod
        pod2man -s 6 uci2wb.pod | gzip -9n > uci2wb.6.gz
 
 uci2wb.6.gz: uci2wb.pod
        pod2man -s 6 uci2wb.pod | gzip -9n > uci2wb.6.gz