Fix XB crash on giving keyboard focus to non-text widget
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 13 Feb 2010 14:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 21:34:28 +0000 (22:34 +0100)
commit84fb46dca89e9143c3506fd6ae66420946fdfda8
tree5cce233ae40312e0692b29c6369f84299a9f6c93
parentaf6bef776d637cd40c968ef1f6859c9bbfa870e7
Fix XB crash on giving keyboard focus to non-text widget

In the Engine-Settings dialog SetFocus() could be called for non-text
widgets, and this made XawTextSetInsertionPoint() croak. Setting the
insertion point to the end in SetFocus() was a bad ide anyway, as it
interfered with copying from the engine-output window, which would
uncontrollably scroll on getting focus. It is solved now by setting the
insertion point already on creation of the text widgets.
xoptions.c