Pop up ICS text menu with default item under mouse pointer
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 12 Feb 2010 17:08:29 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 21:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
commitf86bfb5127c9f5b143ecc81db8792804bad733ca
treeb5f2f05d767cbb7733732ec4c643fb8bd933cf26
parent7de022bd48c6d328bfe9ab0db7bbcc857afbc0e8
Pop up ICS text menu with default item under mouse pointer

The menu popup is migrated to the down-click (was up-click), so the
up-click can select the item. Some trickery is needed to fool the menu
into thinking that the mouse moved, so that a moveless up-down click in
the ICS text field selects the default item (the upper-right one).
Also allow dummy item in ICS text menu: The command "none" in the ICS
text menu will now be treated as a grayed-out (disabled) entry, so it
can be defined in the position underthe mouse pointer to prevent the
up-click from doing anything, while keeping the menu open. Recommended
for use with an entry of spaces.
winboard/defaults.h
winboard/wchat.c
winboard/winboard.c