Fix handling username change during game
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 12:14:54 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 05:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0700)
The title bar and gameInfo (going into the PGN) were not adapted when
the username was changed through the menu, so that the change became
only effective on the next game. Requires SetGameInfo to be called from
the front-end, and thus a prototype for it in backend.c.

backend.h
winboard/winboard.c

index 2b2a2a7..c35d2bc 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.h
+++ b/backend.h
@@ -207,6 +207,7 @@ void NewSettingEvent P((int option, char *command, int value));
 void DoEcho P((void));
 void DontEcho P((void));
 void TidyProgramName P((char *prog, char *host, char *buf));
 void DoEcho P((void));
 void DontEcho P((void));
 void TidyProgramName P((char *prog, char *host, char *buf));
+void SetGameInfo P((void));
 void AskQuestionEvent P((char *title, char *question,
                         char *replyPrefix, char *which));
 Boolean ParseOneMove P((char *move, int moveNum,
 void AskQuestionEvent P((char *title, char *question,
                         char *replyPrefix, char *which));
 Boolean ParseOneMove P((char *move, int moveNum,
index e7e4ca7..473bc5c 100644 (file)
@@ -6126,6 +6126,12 @@ TypeInNameDialog(HWND hDlg, UINT message, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)
       GetDlgItemText(hDlg, OPT_Name, move, sizeof(move));\r
       appData.userName = strdup(move);\r
       SetUserLogo();\r
       GetDlgItemText(hDlg, OPT_Name, move, sizeof(move));\r
       appData.userName = strdup(move);\r
       SetUserLogo();\r
+      SetGameInfo();\r
+      if(gameMode == MachinePlaysWhite || gameMode == MachinePlaysBlack) {\r
+       sprintf(move, "%s vs. %s", gameInfo.white, gameInfo.black);\r
+       DisplayTitle(move);\r
+      }\r
+\r
 \r
       EndDialog(hDlg, TRUE);\r
       return TRUE;\r
 \r
       EndDialog(hDlg, TRUE);\r
       return TRUE;\r