Let popping up of WinBoard chatbox for channel open it
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:44:10 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 16:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
WinBoard now issues a +ch command for a channel when you pop up a chatbox
for that channel. A work-around is added for the fact that the public
FICS seems to ignore the first such command.

winboard/wchat.c

index 99c5f31..e06d996 100644 (file)
@@ -361,14 +361,21 @@ void ChatPopUp(char *icsHandle)
 {\r
   FARPROC lpProc;\r
   int i, partner = -1;\r
+  char buf[MSG_SIZ];\r
+  static int first = 1;\r
 \r
   CheckMenuItem(GetMenu(hwndMain), IDM_NewChat, MF_CHECKED);\r
   for(i=0; i<MAX_CHAT; i++) if(chatHandle[i] == NULL) { partner = i; break; }\r
   if(partner == -1) { DisplayError("You first have to close a Chat Box\nbefore you can open a new one", 0); return; }\r
-  if(icsHandle) // [HGM] clickbox set handle in advance\r
+  if(icsHandle) // [HGM] clickbox set handle in advance\r
     safeStrCpy(chatPartner[partner], icsHandle,\r
               sizeof(chatPartner[partner])/sizeof(chatPartner[partner][0]) );\r
-  else chatPartner[partner][0] = NULLCHAR;\r
+    if(sscanf(icsHandle, "%d", &i) == 1) { // make sure channel is on\r
+       snprintf(buf, MSG_SIZ, "addlist ch %d\n", i);\r
+       SendToICS(buf);\r
+       if(first) first=0, SendToICS(buf); // work-around for weirdness: On public FICS code first attempt on login is completely ignored\r
+    }\r
+  } else chatPartner[partner][0] = NULLCHAR;\r
   chatCount++;\r
 \r
     lpProc = MakeProcInstance( (FARPROC) ChatProc, hInst );\r