Use sound for ICS tells also with engine telluser popups
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:46:57 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 10:07:06 +0000 (12:07 +0200)
The telluser and tellusererror commands now can be assigned a sound.

backend.c
frontend.h
winboard/winboard.c
xboard.c

index 7308920..6520238 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -8038,6 +8038,7 @@ if(appData.debugMode) fprintf(debugFP, "nodes = %d, %lld\n", (int) programStats.
     if (!strncmp(message, "telluser ", 9)) {
        if(message[9] == '\\' && message[10] == '\\')
            EscapeExpand(message+9, message+11); // [HGM] esc: allow escape sequences in popup box
+       PlayTellSound();
        DisplayNote(message + 9);
        return;
     }
@@ -8045,6 +8046,7 @@ if(appData.debugMode) fprintf(debugFP, "nodes = %d, %lld\n", (int) programStats.
        cps->userError = 1;
        if(message[14] == '\\' && message[15] == '\\')
            EscapeExpand(message+14, message+16); // [HGM] esc: allow escape sequences in popup box
+       PlayTellSound();
        DisplayError(message + 14, 0);
        return;
     }
index e63f661..24d1852 100644 (file)
@@ -105,6 +105,7 @@ void PlayIcsLossSound P((void));
 void PlayIcsDrawSound P((void));
 void PlayIcsUnfinishedSound P((void));
 void PlayAlarmSound P((void));
+void PlayTellSound P((void));
 void EchoOn P((void));
 void EchoOff P((void));
 void Raw P((void));
index b86a399..502e6c1 100644 (file)
@@ -8604,6 +8604,12 @@ PlayAlarmSound()
   MyPlaySound(&sounds[(int)SoundAlarm]);\r
 }\r
 \r
+VOID\r
+PlayTellSound()\r
+{\r
+  MyPlaySound(&textAttribs[ColorTell].sound);\r
+}\r
+\r
 \r
 VOID\r
 EchoOn()\r
index acc032d..dae38f2 100644 (file)
--- a/xboard.c
+++ b/xboard.c
@@ -7223,6 +7223,12 @@ PlayAlarmSound()
   PlaySound(appData.soundIcsAlarm);
 }
 
+void
+PlayTellSound()
+{
+  PlaySound(appData.soundTell);
+}
+
 void
 EchoOn()
 {