Fix crash due to empty PV
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 14 Apr 2012 13:43:30 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 14 Apr 2012 13:45:06 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
Reception of a stat01 command before the first PV could cause a crash,
as apparently the parser cannot handle this.

engineoutput.c

index 94f2a87..157cabf 100644 (file)
@@ -238,7 +238,7 @@ SetProgramStats (FrontEndProgramStats * stats) // now directly called by back-en
         }
     }
 
         }
     }
 
-    if(ParseOneMove(ed.pv, currentMove, &moveType, &ff, &rf, &ft, &rt, &pc))
+    if(ed.pv && ed.pv[0] && ParseOneMove(ed.pv, currentMove, &moveType, &ff, &rf, &ft, &rt, &pc))
        ed.moveKey = (ff<<24 | rf << 16 | ft << 8 | rt) ^ pc*87161;
     else ed.moveKey = ed.nodes; // kludge to get unique key unlikely to match any move
 
        ed.moveKey = (ff<<24 | rf << 16 | ft << 8 | rt) ^ pc*87161;
     else ed.moveKey = ed.nodes; // kludge to get unique key unlikely to match any move