Fix sending of S-Chess gating moves to ICS
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 17:31:05 +0000 (18:31 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 17:33:52 +0000 (18:33 +0100)
Normal moves did not get the gating suffix sent.

backend.c

index d765e81..bec700a 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -4948,7 +4948,7 @@ SendMoveToICS(moveType, fromX, fromY, toX, toY, promoChar)
 
     if(gameInfo.variant == VariantSChess && promoChar) {
        snprintf(suffix, 4, "=%c", toX == BOARD_WIDTH<<1 ? ToUpper(promoChar) : ToLower(promoChar));
 
     if(gameInfo.variant == VariantSChess && promoChar) {
        snprintf(suffix, 4, "=%c", toX == BOARD_WIDTH<<1 ? ToUpper(promoChar) : ToLower(promoChar));
-       if(toX == BOARD_WIDTH>>1) moveType = WhitePromotion; // kludge to do gating at Rook
+       if(moveType == NormalMove) moveType = WhitePromotion; // kludge to do gating
     } else suffix[0] = NULLCHAR;
 
     switch (moveType) {
     } else suffix[0] = NULLCHAR;
 
     switch (moveType) {