Tricked by the grossnes
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 7 Aug 2010 14:39:16 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Sat, 14 Aug 2010 17:14:48 +0000 (10:14 -0700)
Some WB menu items were referenced by a hard number. As items had been
added over the years, the wrong menu items were grayed. In particular
the Options -> Adjudication menu was grayed out, in -ncp mode, where
this was intended for the Sounds dialog. This accidentally proved
useful, until we started to apply adjudictions also to the Human moves.
Then it was suddenly undesirable, and a small mystery why it happened at
all, when I tried to change it. The numbers are now corrected to the new
locatons of the items in the menus.

winboard/winboard.h

index 4c83725..c3212d4 100644 (file)
@@ -149,8 +149,8 @@ void SaveSettings(char* name);
 /* It's gross that these are needed. */\r
 #define ACTION_POS 2    /* Posn of "Action" on menu bar */\r
 #define OPTIONS_POS 4   /* Posn of "Options" on menu bar */\r
-#define ICS_POS       /* Posn of "ICS " on Options menu */\r
-#define SOUNDS_POS     /* Posn of "Sounds" on Options menu */\r
+#define ICS_POS 10      /* Posn of "ICS " on Options menu */\r
+#define SOUNDS_POS 12    /* Posn of "Sounds" on Options menu */\r
 /* end grossness */\r
 \r
 extern MyFont *font[NUM_SIZES][NUM_FONTS];\r