(tiny change) Clarify "-name" option is Xt-only
authorThomas Adam <thomas@fvwm.org>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:09:39 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 02:27:54 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
There's a set of standard options with will get used by Xt, before Xboard
itself will use them.  "-name" is an Xt-only option which will set the name
and resource of the window to the value requested.  It has nothing to do
with setting opponent/player names.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Adam <thomas@fvwm.org>
modified slightly by Arun Persaud (renamed itemx to item and fixed option name for CMAIL)

xboard.texi

index e8cfd3c..f509fb7 100644 (file)
@@ -2580,9 +2580,11 @@ home directory.
 @item -display
 @itemx -geometry
 @itemx -iconic
 @item -display
 @itemx -geometry
 @itemx -iconic
+@itemx -name
 @cindex display, option
 @cindex geometry, option
 @cindex iconic, option
 @cindex display, option
 @cindex geometry, option
 @cindex iconic, option
+@cindex resource name, option
 These and most other standard Xt options are accepted.
 @item -noGUI
 @cindex noGUI, option
 These and most other standard Xt options are accepted.
 @item -noGUI
 @cindex noGUI, option
@@ -3615,7 +3617,7 @@ odd number of total games is specified.
 A one-word alias for yourself or your opponent.
 @item -wname <full name>
 @itemx -bname <full name>
 A one-word alias for yourself or your opponent.
 @item -wname <full name>
 @itemx -bname <full name>
-@itemx -name <full name>
+@itemx -myname <full name>
 @itemx -oppname <full name>
 The full name of White, Black, yourself or your opponent.
 @item -wna <net address>
 @itemx -oppname <full name>
 The full name of White, Black, yourself or your opponent.
 @item -wna <net address>