Always accept piece commands in variant great
authorH.G.Muller <hgm@hgm-xboard.(none)>
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 14:38:00 +0000 (16:38 +0200)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 06:13:52 +0000 (23:13 -0700)
Great Shatranj belongs to the variants XBoard does not know the rules of,
and should thus always accept engine piece commands.

backend.c

index eb9059f..878f03f 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -8908,6 +8908,7 @@ FakeBookMove: // [HGM] book: we jump here to simulate machine moves after book h
       /* For variants we don't have   */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantBerolina
       /* correct rules for, we cannot */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantCylinder
       /* enforce legality on our own! */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantUnknown
       /* For variants we don't have   */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantBerolina
       /* correct rules for, we cannot */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantCylinder
       /* enforce legality on our own! */       && gameInfo.variant != VariantUnknown
+                                               && gameInfo.variant != VariantGreat
                                                && gameInfo.variant != VariantFairy    ) return;
       if(piece < EmptySquare) {
         pieceDefs = TRUE;
                                                && gameInfo.variant != VariantFairy    ) return;
       if(piece < EmptySquare) {
         pieceDefs = TRUE;