Delete some stale promotion code
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 12:20:08 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 9 Nov 2010 13:42:04 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
The correction of the promotion piece to Ferz in Shatran-like variants
in ApplyMove() was no longer needed, as the new promotion code already
does this in the move parser.

backend.c

index a3a06b7..07df9ce 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -8378,10 +8378,6 @@ ApplyMove(fromX, fromY, toX, toY, promoChar, board)
       if( board[toY][toX] != EmptySquare )
            board[EP_STATUS] = EP_CAPTURE;
 
       if( board[toY][toX] != EmptySquare )
            board[EP_STATUS] = EP_CAPTURE;
 
-  /* [HGM] In Shatranj and Courier all promotions are to Ferz */
-  if((gameInfo.variant==VariantShatranj || gameInfo.variant==VariantCourier || gameInfo.variant == VariantMakruk)
-       && promoChar != 0) promoChar = PieceToChar(WhiteFerz);
-
   if (fromY == DROP_RANK) {
        /* must be first */
         piece = board[toY][toX] = (ChessSquare) fromX;
   if (fromY == DROP_RANK) {
        /* must be first */
         piece = board[toY][toX] = (ChessSquare) fromX;