Fix acceptance of null-move with legality testing off
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 13 Nov 2010 21:52:09 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Sun, 14 Nov 2010 05:08:56 +0000 (21:08 -0800)
A second click on the same piece was interpreted as a to-square rather
than deselection of the piece.

backend.c

index caaeabd..0026207 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -6439,8 +6439,9 @@ void LeftClick(ClickType clickType, int xPix, int yPix)
                MarkTargetSquares(0);
                DragPieceBegin(xPix, yPix);
            }
                MarkTargetSquares(0);
                DragPieceBegin(xPix, yPix);
            }
-           return;
           }
           }
+          if(x == fromX && y == fromY) return; // if OnlyMove altered (x,y) we go on
+          second = FALSE; 
        }
        // ignore clicks on holdings
        if(x < BOARD_LEFT || x >= BOARD_RGHT) return;
        }
        // ignore clicks on holdings
        if(x < BOARD_LEFT || x >= BOARD_RGHT) return;