Fix u64 format for cygwin
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:08:42 +0000 (19:08 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Thu, 4 Feb 2010 22:17:21 +0000 (23:17 +0100)
With a -mno-cygwin compile %llu and %lld are definitely not understood
by scanf and printf, although they are by the compiler. In stead, %I64u
seems to work. Put it in under control of a switch USE_I64, which is
defined only in the gcc makefile when MINGW is used.

backend.h
winboard/makefile.gcc

index effe385..a07e423 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.h
+++ b/backend.h
        #else
                /* place holder
                 * or dummy types for other compiler
        #else
                /* place holder
                 * or dummy types for other compiler
+                * [HGM] seems that -mno-cygwin comple needs %I64?
                 */
                #define u64 unsigned long long
                #define s64 signed long long
                 */
                #define u64 unsigned long long
                #define s64 signed long long
-               #define u64Display "%llu"
-               #define s64Display "%lld"
+               #ifdef USE_I64
+                  #define u64Display "%I64u"
+                  #define s64Display "%I64d"
+               #else
+                  #define u64Display "%llu"
+                  #define s64Display "%lld"
+               #endif
                #define u64Const(c) (c ## ULL)
                #define s64Const(c) (c ## LL)
        #endif
                #define u64Const(c) (c ## ULL)
                #define s64Const(c) (c ## LL)
        #endif
index 49bcede..db65a67 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ USE_MINGW=1
 \r
 # set up for cygwin or not\r
 ifeq ($(USE_MINGW),1)\r
 \r
 # set up for cygwin or not\r
 ifeq ($(USE_MINGW),1)\r
-CFCYG = -mno-cygwin\r
+CFCYG = -mno-cygwin -DUSE_I64\r
 LFCYG = -mno-cygwin -lmsvcrt\r
 endif\r
 \r
 LFCYG = -mno-cygwin -lmsvcrt\r
 endif\r
 \r