Delay loading of second engine until it is used
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Mon, 2 May 2011 22:22:40 +0000 (00:22 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 4 May 2011 16:40:46 +0000 (18:40 +0200)
backend.c

index 43379fc..d68df79 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -841,6 +841,7 @@ ReplaceEngine(ChessProgramState *cps, int n)
     appData.noChessProgram = False;
     appData.clockMode = True;
     InitEngine(cps, n);
     appData.noChessProgram = False;
     appData.clockMode = True;
     InitEngine(cps, n);
+    if(n) return; // only startup first engine immediately; second can wait
     savCps = cps; // parameter to LoadEngine passed as globals, to allow scheduled calling :-(
     LoadEngine();
 }
     savCps = cps; // parameter to LoadEngine passed as globals, to allow scheduled calling :-(
     LoadEngine();
 }