Fix GUI book after setup position
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 09:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:37:56 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
The routine to send move to the engine would automatically append a 'go'
is a preious setboard had put the engine in force mode, but this should
not happen on a book hit, where the engine should even be put in force mode
if it was not yet there.

backend.c

index 43e12ec..1e9787e 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -8013,6 +8013,7 @@ SendMoveToBookUser (int moveNr, ChessProgramState *cps, int initial)
        SendToProgram("force\n", cps);
        cps->bookSuspend = TRUE; // flag indicating it has to be restarted
     }
        SendToProgram("force\n", cps);
        cps->bookSuspend = TRUE; // flag indicating it has to be restarted
     }
+    if(bookHit) setboardSpoiledMachineBlack = FALSE; // suppress 'go' in SendMoveToProgram
     if(!initial) SendMoveToProgram(moveNr, cps); // with hit on initial position there is no move
     // now arrange restart after book miss
     if(bookHit) {
     if(!initial) SendMoveToProgram(moveNr, cps); // with hit on initial position there is no move
     // now arrange restart after book miss
     if(bookHit) {