Remove acceleration trick
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 16:59:30 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sun, 21 Oct 2012 09:28:15 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
xboard.c

index 4d12241..a0fa610 100644 (file)
--- a/xboard.c
+++ b/xboard.c
@@ -4146,14 +4146,17 @@ CairoOverlayPiece (ChessSquare piece, cairo_surface_t *dest)
   static int oldSize;
   static cairo_t *pieceSource;
   extern int doubleClick; // in backend.c
   static int oldSize;
   static cairo_t *pieceSource;
   extern int doubleClick; // in backend.c
-  if(piece != oldPiece || squareSize != oldSize) { // try make it faster by only changing cr if we need other piece
-    if(pieceSource) cairo_destroy (pieceSource);
-    pieceSource = cairo_create (dest);
-    cairo_set_source_surface (pieceSource, pngPieceBitmaps[!White(piece)][piece % BlackPawn], 0, 0);
-    oldPiece = piece; oldSize = squareSize;
-  }
+//  if(piece != oldPiece || squareSize != oldSize) { // try make it faster by only changing cr if we need other piece
+//    if(pieceSource) cairo_destroy (pieceSource);
+//    pieceSource = cairo_create (dest);
+//    cairo_set_source_surface (pieceSource, pngPieceBitmaps[!White(piece)][piece % BlackPawn], 0, 0);
+//    oldPiece = piece; oldSize = squareSize;
+//  }
+  pieceSource = cairo_create (dest);
+  cairo_set_source_surface (pieceSource, pngPieceBitmaps[!White(piece)][piece % BlackPawn], 0, 0);
   if(doubleClick) cairo_paint_with_alpha (pieceSource, 0.6);
   else cairo_paint(pieceSource);
   if(doubleClick) cairo_paint_with_alpha (pieceSource, 0.6);
   else cairo_paint(pieceSource);
+  cairo_destroy (pieceSource);
 }
 
 void
 }
 
 void