Install mime types directly
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 19:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 19:35:27 +0000 (20:35 +0100)
Makefile.am

index 02e137c..88df0b9 100644 (file)
@@ -70,10 +70,6 @@ dist_svgicon_DATA = xboard.svg
 Applicationsdir = $(datadir)/applications
 Applications_DATA = xboard.desktop
 
 Applicationsdir = $(datadir)/applications
 Applications_DATA = xboard.desktop
 
-### mime definitions for association of fen, png and tourney files
-Mimedir = $(datadir)/mime/packages
-Mime_DATA = xboard.xml
-
 ### directory and files for bitmaps
 
 bitmapsdir = $(datadir)/games/xboard/bitmaps/default
 ### directory and files for bitmaps
 
 bitmapsdir = $(datadir)/games/xboard/bitmaps/default
@@ -179,7 +175,7 @@ install-data-hook: install-mime-database
 uninstall-hook: uninstall-mime-database
 install-mime-database:
        @-if test -z "$(DESTDIR)"; then \
 uninstall-hook: uninstall-mime-database
 install-mime-database:
        @-if test -z "$(DESTDIR)"; then \
-               xdg-mime install --mode system --novendor $(Mimedir)/xboard.xml ;\
+               xdg-mime install --mode system --novendor xboard.xml ;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-pgn-viewer.desktop;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-fen-viewer.desktop;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-tourney.desktop;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-pgn-viewer.desktop;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-fen-viewer.desktop;\
                xdg-desktop-menu install --mode system --novendor xboard-tourney.desktop;\