Remove use of strndup
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sun, 29 Dec 2013 21:14:06 +0000 (22:14 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 11:41:46 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
The use of strndup was actually unsafe, as the length was passed using
an ordinary strlen. strndup was not availableon OS X 10.6, and is now
replaced by an ordinary strdup, which should be save enough.

gtk/xboard.c

index 87a7be3..b76faef 100644 (file)
@@ -2116,7 +2116,7 @@ void FileNamePopUpWrapper(label, def, filter, proc, pathFlag, openMode, name, fp
   char *cp;
 
   /* make a copy of the filter string, so that strtok can work with it*/
   char *cp;
 
   /* make a copy of the filter string, so that strtok can work with it*/
-  cp = strndup(filter,strlen(filter));
+  cp = strdup(filter);
 
   /* add filters for file extensions */
   gtkfilter     = gtk_file_filter_new();
 
   /* add filters for file extensions */
   gtkfilter     = gtk_file_filter_new();