Add highlighting in move list
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 11:11:23 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 13:13:54 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
For now it is assumed the normal background will be white (for clearing
the highlight).

xhistory.c

index 0ac764f..fb5639c 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
 
 #include <stdio.h>
 #include <stdlib.h>
 
 #include <stdio.h>
 #include <stdlib.h>
+#include <gtk/gtk.h>
 
 #include "common.h"
 #include "backend.h"
 
 #include "common.h"
 #include "backend.h"
@@ -50,10 +51,17 @@ extern Option historyOptions[];
 void
 HighlightMove (int from, int to, Boolean highlight)
 {
 void
 HighlightMove (int from, int to, Boolean highlight)
 {
-#ifdef TODO_GTK
-    if(highlight)
-       XawTextSetSelection( historyOptions[0].handle, from, to ); // for lack of a better method, use selection for highighting
-#endif
+    static int init = 0;
+    GtkTextIter start, end;
+
+    if(!init) {
+       init = 1;
+       gtk_text_buffer_create_tag(historyOptions[0].handle, "highlight", "background", "yellow", NULL);
+       gtk_text_buffer_create_tag(historyOptions[0].handle, "normal", "background", "white", NULL);
+    }
+    gtk_text_buffer_get_iter_at_offset(historyOptions[0].handle, &start, from);
+    gtk_text_buffer_get_iter_at_offset(historyOptions[0].handle, &end, to);
+    gtk_text_buffer_apply_tag_by_name(historyOptions[0].handle, highlight ? "highlight" : "normal", &start, &end);
 }
 
 void
 }
 
 void