Restore echo after ^C in ICS password
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:30:52 +0000 (19:30 +0200)
xboard.c

index dae38f2..b4efcd7 100644 (file)
--- a/xboard.c
+++ b/xboard.c
@@ -2693,6 +2693,8 @@ XBoard square size (hint): %d\n\
     return 0;
 }
 
     return 0;
 }
 
+static Boolean noEcho;
+
 void
 ShutDownFrontEnd()
 {
 void
 ShutDownFrontEnd()
 {
@@ -2702,6 +2704,7 @@ ShutDownFrontEnd()
     if (saveSettingsOnExit) SaveSettings(settingsFileName);
     unlink(gameCopyFilename);
     unlink(gamePasteFilename);
     if (saveSettingsOnExit) SaveSettings(settingsFileName);
     unlink(gameCopyFilename);
     unlink(gamePasteFilename);
+    if(noEcho) EchoOn();
 }
 
 RETSIGTYPE TermSizeSigHandler(int sig)
 }
 
 RETSIGTYPE TermSizeSigHandler(int sig)
@@ -7233,12 +7236,14 @@ void
 EchoOn()
 {
     system("stty echo");
 EchoOn()
 {
     system("stty echo");
+    noEcho = False;
 }
 
 void
 EchoOff()
 {
     system("stty -echo");
 }
 
 void
 EchoOff()
 {
     system("stty -echo");
+    noEcho = True;
 }
 
 void
 }
 
 void