Fix XBoard hover command
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:30:06 +0000 (18:30 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:58:14 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
dialogs.c

index a7d30f6..05aff38 100644 (file)
--- a/dialogs.c
+++ b/dialogs.c
@@ -2144,7 +2144,11 @@ Exp (int n, int x, int y)
        if(SeekGraphClick(Press, x, y, 1)) return NULL;
        if(but1 && !PromoScroll(x, y)) DragPieceMove(x, y);
        if(but3) MovePV(x, y, lineGap + BOARD_HEIGHT * (squareSize + lineGap));
        if(SeekGraphClick(Press, x, y, 1)) return NULL;
        if(but1 && !PromoScroll(x, y)) DragPieceMove(x, y);
        if(but3) MovePV(x, y, lineGap + BOARD_HEIGHT * (squareSize + lineGap));
-       if(appData.highlightDragging) HoverEvent(hi2X, hi2Y, x, y);
+       if(appData.highlightDragging) {
+           x = EventToSquare(x, BOARD_WIDTH);  if ( flipView && x >= 0) x = BOARD_WIDTH - 1 - x;
+           y = EventToSquare(y, BOARD_HEIGHT); if (!flipView && y >= 0) y = BOARD_HEIGHT - 1 - y;
+           HoverEvent(hi2X, hi2Y, x, y);
+       }
        return NULL;
     }
     if(n != 10 && PopDown(PromoDlg)) fromX = fromY = -1; // user starts fiddling with board when promotion dialog is up
        return NULL;
     }
     if(n != 10 && PopDown(PromoDlg)) fromX = fromY = -1; // user starts fiddling with board when promotion dialog is up