Make WinBoard clocks translation-proof
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 16:36:33 +0000 (17:36 +0100)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 07:14:24 +0000 (23:14 -0800)
With logos on, the splitting of the clock over two lines assumed the
lengths of the words "white" and "black" would always be 5. Used strlen.

winboard/winboard.c

index ccebf78..1a90833 100644 (file)
@@ -7447,7 +7447,7 @@ DisplayAClock(HDC hdc, int timeRemaining, int highlight,
             rect, str, strlen(str), NULL);\r
   if(logoHeight > 0 && appData.clockMode) {\r
       RECT r;\r
             rect, str, strlen(str), NULL);\r
   if(logoHeight > 0 && appData.clockMode) {\r
       RECT r;\r
-      snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf)/sizeof(buf[0]), "%s %s", buf+7, flagFell);\r
+      snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf)/sizeof(buf[0]), "%s %s", buf+strlen(color)+2, flagFell);\r
       r.top = rect->top + logoHeight/2;\r
       r.left = rect->left;\r
       r.right = rect->right;\r
       r.top = rect->top + logoHeight/2;\r
       r.left = rect->left;\r
       r.right = rect->right;\r