Clear Engine-Output pane when initializing engine
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 15:16:54 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 16:09:25 +0000 (18:09 +0200)
This to prevent output from the previous game hanging there during the
next game, when the engine that is really playing is in book and
doesn't produce thinking output there.

backend.c

index 05e60b5..7309370 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -7135,6 +7135,15 @@ void SendProgramStatsToFrontend( ChessProgramState * cps, ChessProgramStats * cp
     SetProgramStats( &stats );
 }
 
     SetProgramStats( &stats );
 }
 
+void
+ClearEngineOutputPane(int which)
+{
+    static FrontEndProgramStats dummyStats;
+    dummyStats.which = which;
+    dummyStats.pv = "#";
+    SetProgramStats( &dummyStats );
+}
+
 #define MAXPLAYERS 500
 
 char *
 #define MAXPLAYERS 500
 
 char *
@@ -9489,6 +9498,7 @@ InitChessProgram(cps, setup)
       SendToProgram(buf, cps);
     }
     cps->initDone = TRUE;
       SendToProgram(buf, cps);
     }
     cps->initDone = TRUE;
+    ClearEngineOutputPane(cps == &second);
 }
 
 
 }