double buffer size to prevent overflow
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 19:56:32 +0000 (11:56 -0800)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 19:58:27 +0000 (11:58 -0800)
This patch doubles the size of the ICS input buffer to 16KB, to prevent
the suspected overflow with -keepLineBreaksICS false when using
"inchannel 1" on FICS and over 500 people are tuned in.

backend.c

index 2b31182..c1a08c9 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -2053,7 +2053,7 @@ read_from_ics(isr, closure, data, count, error)
      int count;
      int error;
 {
      int count;
      int error;
 {
-#define BUF_SIZE 8192
+#define BUF_SIZE (16*1024) /* overflowed at 8K with "inchannel 1" on FICS? */
 #define STARTED_NONE 0
 #define STARTED_MOVES 1
 #define STARTED_BOARD 2
 #define STARTED_NONE 0
 #define STARTED_MOVES 1
 #define STARTED_BOARD 2