bugfix for protocol extensions: egtbpath -> egtpath
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Wed, 30 Sep 2009 05:04:25 +0000 (22:04 -0700)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Wed, 30 Sep 2009 05:21:46 +0000 (22:21 -0700)
A new and very bad bug was discovered in the implementation of the protocol extensions:
XBoard sends a command "egtbpath" to the engine in stead of "egtpath" from the protocol specs.
After discussion on WB forum it was decided that egtpath was better than the egtbpath I originally
had proposed, and I changed it accordingly, but I had not realized that this string occurred TWICE
in backend.c, depending on if matched the -defaultPathEGTB of -egtFormats option.
I only changed the first occurence.

backend.c

index 47c7687..045657c 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -7552,7 +7552,7 @@ void SendEgtPath(ChessProgramState *cps)
                while(*r && *r != ',') r++; // path info is everything upto next ';' or end of string
                c = *r; *r = 0;             // temporarily null-terminate path info
                    *--q = 0;               // strip of trailig ':' from name
                while(*r && *r != ',') r++; // path info is everything upto next ';' or end of string
                c = *r; *r = 0;             // temporarily null-terminate path info
                    *--q = 0;               // strip of trailig ':' from name
-                   sprintf(buf, "egtbpath %s %s\n", name+1, s);
+                   sprintf(buf, "egtpath %s %s\n", name+1, s);
                *r = c;
                SendToProgram(buf,cps);     // send egtbpath command for this format
            }
                *r = c;
                SendToProgram(buf,cps);     // send egtbpath command for this format
            }