Remove the direct commands to the engines
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:55:54 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:01:21 +0000 (16:01 +0100)
xboard.c
xboard.texi

index dc74e22..559843c 100644 (file)
--- a/xboard.c
+++ b/xboard.c
@@ -1116,11 +1116,7 @@ char globalTranslations[] =
    :<Key>F1: ManProc() \n \
    :<Key>F2: FlipViewProc() \n \
    :<KeyDown>Return: TempBackwardProc() \n \
    :<Key>F1: ManProc() \n \
    :<Key>F2: FlipViewProc() \n \
    :<KeyDown>Return: TempBackwardProc() \n \
-   :<KeyUp>Return: TempForwardProc() \n \
-   :Ctrl<Key>1: AskQuestionProc(\"Direct command\",\
-                                \"Send to chess program:\",,1) \n \
-   :Ctrl<Key>2: AskQuestionProc(\"Direct command\",\
-                                \"Send to second chess program:\",,2) \n";
+   :<KeyUp>Return: TempForwardProc() \n";
 
 char boardTranslations[] =
    "<Btn1Down>: HandleUserMove(0) \n \
 
 char boardTranslations[] =
    "<Btn1Down>: HandleUserMove(0) \n \
index 9616cae..96229a4 100644 (file)
@@ -1584,10 +1584,6 @@ Shows the current XBoard version number.
 @table @asis
 @item Show last move
 By hitting @kbd{Enter} the last move will be re-animated.
 @table @asis
 @item Show last move
 By hitting @kbd{Enter} the last move will be re-animated.
-@item Send a command directly to the chess engine
-Using @kbd{Ctrl+1} a popup window will prompt you for a command that
-will be send directly to the first chess engines.  @kbd{Ctrl+2} does the
-same for a second chess engine, if present.
 @item Load Next Game
 @cindex Load Next Game, Menu Item
 Loads the next game from the last game record file you loaded.
 @item Load Next Game
 @cindex Load Next Game, Menu Item
 Loads the next game from the last game record file you loaded.