remove trailing \r in xboard output
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sun, 6 Dec 2009 19:34:50 +0000 (11:34 -0800)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Sun, 6 Dec 2009 19:36:23 +0000 (11:36 -0800)
there is an annoying carriage return (displayed as ^M) at the end of the PV in the engine-output window, not
only with Fairy-Max, but also with UCI engine running under Polyglot. This patch replaces the trailing CR that Linux programs send after the PV line y a space.

xengineoutput.c

index f7f5638..bb255fe 100644 (file)
@@ -184,6 +184,10 @@ void InsertIntoMemo( int which, char * text, int where )
 {
        Arg arg; XawTextBlock t; Widget edit;
 
 {
        Arg arg; XawTextBlock t; Widget edit;
 
+       /* the backend adds \r\n, which is needed for winboard, 
+        * for xboard we delete them again over here */
+       if(t.ptr = strchr(text, '\r')) *t.ptr = ' ';
+
        t.ptr = text; t.firstPos = 0; t.length = strlen(text); t.format = XawFmt8Bit;
        edit = XtNameToWidget(engineOutputShell, which ? "*form2.text" : "*form.text");
        XawTextReplace(edit, where, where, &t);
        t.ptr = text; t.firstPos = 0; t.length = strlen(text); t.format = XawFmt8Bit;
        edit = XtNameToWidget(engineOutputShell, which ? "*form2.text" : "*form.text");
        XawTextReplace(edit, where, where, &t);