Update README file
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 18:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0200)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Thu, 6 May 2010 14:26:10 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 5be3a42..2be9ee5 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,9 +1,11 @@
 What is XBoard?
 ===============
 XBoard is a graphical chessboard for the X Window System.  It can
 What is XBoard?
 ===============
 XBoard is a graphical chessboard for the X Window System.  It can
-serve as a user interface for chess engines such as GNU Chess, for the
-Internet Chess Server, or for electronic mail correspondence chess.
-XBoard can also be used by itself.  See the manual page xboard.txt for
+serve as a user interface for chess engines such as Fairy-Max, 
+Crafty or GNU Chess, for the Internet Chess Server, or for electronic 
+mail correspondence chess. It supports all major forms of chess, such 
+as international chess, xiangqi and shogi. XBoard can also be used by 
+itself as viewer for stored chess games.  See the manual page for
 further details.
 
 XBoard is free software, copyrighted by the Free Software Foundation
 further details.
 
 XBoard is free software, copyrighted by the Free Software Foundation