Don't disturb background observe when receiving new piece
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Sat, 20 Feb 2010 14:44:46 +0000 (15:44 +0100)
When new holdings are sent when the background game is displayed, we now
ignore this, as presumably we are peeking at our partners game, and thus
should be well aware of what is captured there.

backend.c

index 5bd00e7..a563791 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -3649,7 +3649,7 @@ read_from_ics(isr, closure, data, count, error)
                                    gameInfo.white, white_holding,
                                    gameInfo.black, black_holding);
                        }
-
+                       if(!partnerUp) // [HGM] bughouse: when peeking at partner game we already know what he captured...
                         DrawPosition(FALSE, boards[currentMove]);
                        DisplayTitle(str);
                      } else if(appData.bgObserve) { // [HGM] bughouse: holdings of other game => background