Preserve PGN tags when loading engine
authorH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 16:38:26 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerH.G. Muller <h.g.muller@hccnet.nl>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 07:53:49 +0000 (08:53 +0100)
Switching to EditGame mode would normally erase the tags, but when analyzing
a loaded game this would be undesirable. When the engine is playing, keeping
the tags is dubious, but it is not obvious what to put in a new name tag,
so we leave that for now.

backend.c

index 1aea360..e13bd13 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -867,7 +867,9 @@ void
 ReplaceEngine (ChessProgramState *cps, int n)
 {
     oldMode = gameMode; // remember mode, so it can be restored after loading sequence is complete
 ReplaceEngine (ChessProgramState *cps, int n)
 {
     oldMode = gameMode; // remember mode, so it can be restored after loading sequence is complete
+    keepInfo = 1;
     if(oldMode != BeginningOfGame) EditGameEvent();
     if(oldMode != BeginningOfGame) EditGameEvent();
+    keepInfo = 0;
     UnloadEngine(cps);
     appData.noChessProgram = FALSE;
     appData.clockMode = TRUE;
     UnloadEngine(cps);
     appData.noChessProgram = FALSE;
     appData.clockMode = TRUE;