xboard.git
10 years agosmall changes to book.c
H.G. Muller [Fri, 8 May 2009 04:42:37 +0000 (21:42 -0700)]
small changes to book.c

 added code for different board sizes
 added some debuginfo
 handle promotion of pieces

10 years agoadded a .gitignore file
Arun Persaud [Wed, 6 May 2009 06:07:18 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
added a .gitignore file

10 years agowrong line ending for Unix... ran dos2unix on both files
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 May 2009 19:41:06 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
wrong line ending for Unix... ran dos2unix on both files

10 years agofixed texinfo files, added windows help file, removed config.h from git v4.4.0.alpha1
Arun Persaud [Sat, 2 May 2009 20:51:50 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
fixed texinfo files, added windows help file, removed config.h from git

texinfo.in is not needed anymore, since it only provided a version string, but this can be created automatically using autotools

deleted config.h from version control, since it is automatically created.
added winboard.hlp file (not sure if needed)

10 years agoupdated autoconf init file
Arun Persaud [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 06:34:34 +0000 (23:34 -0700)]
updated autoconf init file

* renamed autoconf init file from configure.in to configure.ac
* added bug-report email address to ac_init
* replaced ac_output(...) with ac_config_files, ac_config_commands and ac_output

10 years agoparser.c is generated by lex, so it shouldn't be tracked and also parcer.c shouldn...
Arun Persaud [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 21:49:03 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
parser.c is generated by lex, so it shouldn't be tracked and also parcer.c shouldn't be in Makefile.am

10 years agoadded book.c to Makefile.am
Arun Persaud [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 21:44:51 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
added book.c to Makefile.am

10 years agouse autoheader to create config.h.in
Arun Persaud [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 20:49:15 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
use autoheader to create config.h.in

no need to track this in git anymore

10 years agofixed autoheader warings, remove depreciated acconfig.h
Arun Persaud [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 18:13:26 +0000 (11:13 -0700)]
fixed autoheader warings, remove depreciated acconfig.h

10 years agoadded a autogen.sh
Arun Persaud [Sun, 26 Apr 2009 17:30:23 +0000 (10:30 -0700)]
added a autogen.sh

10 years agoMerge commit 'v4.3.16'
Arun Persaud [Sat, 2 May 2009 18:58:25 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
Merge commit 'v4.3.16'

merged changes from Alessandro Scotti and H.G. Muller back into the main line.
They changed quite a lot, so it's really more a merge of the changes from v2.4.7 to v2.4.8 into their code.
This is the initial merge, there is probably a lot of cleanup that will follow. Once this is done, v4.4.0 will
be released.

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.16 v4.3.16
H.G. Muller [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:55:39 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.16

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.15 v4.3.15
H.G. Muller [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:50:10 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.15

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.14 v4.3.14
H.G. Muller [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:38:39 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.14

10 years agoHGM fixed cygwin compile for winboard v4.2.8
H.G. Muller [Sat, 2 May 2009 17:13:41 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
HGM fixed cygwin compile for winboard

10 years agocross compilier working
Arun Persaud [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 23:11:57 +0000 (16:11 -0700)]
cross compilier working

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.13 v4.3.13
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 17:00:52 +0000 (10:00 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.13

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.12 v4.3.12
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:52:47 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.12

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.8 v4.3.8
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:48:59 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.8

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.7 v4.3.7
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:44:15 +0000 (09:44 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.7

10 years agochanges by H.G. Muller; version 4.3.4 v4.3.4
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:39:19 +0000 (09:39 -0700)]
changes by H.G. Muller; version 4.3.4

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.2 v4.3.2
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 16:34:31 +0000 (09:34 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller; version 4.3.2

10 years agochanges from H.G. Muller
H.G. Muller [Sun, 19 Apr 2009 17:26:24 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
changes from H.G. Muller

10 years agocleaned up the directory a bit. Removed winboard-dm-beta, merged the two Changelogs...
Arun Persaud [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 06:06:13 +0000 (23:06 -0700)]
cleaned up the directory a bit. Removed winboard-dm-beta, merged the two Changelogs together

10 years agochanges from Alessandro Scotti from 20060129
A. Scotti [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:12:48 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
changes from Alessandro Scotti from 20060129

10 years agochanges from Alessandro Scotti from 20060112
A. Scotti [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:09:33 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
changes from Alessandro Scotti from 20060112

10 years agochanges from Alessandro Scotti from 20051231
A. Scotti [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:04:02 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
changes from Alessandro Scotti from 20051231

10 years agochanges from Alessandro Scotti from 20051129
A. Scotti [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:59:12 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
changes from Alessandro Scotti from 20051129

10 years agochanges from Alessandro Scotti from 20050322
A. Scotti [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:53:41 +0000 (13:53 -0700)]
changes from Alessandro Scotti from 20050322

10 years agotranslated a handfull of strings and set the codeset to UTF-8 for the translations.
Arun Persaud [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 04:18:59 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
translated a handfull of strings and set the codeset to UTF-8 for the translations.

10 years agoTranslation: added German po file (roughly 50% translated)
Arun Persaud [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 03:20:50 +0000 (03:20 +0000)]
Translation: added German po file (roughly 50% translated)

10 years agofixed bug #22853: changed all .Xdefaults to .Xresources in xboard.texi
Arun Persaud [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 04:23:54 +0000 (04:23 +0000)]
fixed bug #22853: changed all .Xdefaults to .Xresources in xboard.texi

10 years agofixed bug #25672, patch #6182 by adding DESTDIR support to Makefile.in
Arun Persaud [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 02:43:43 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
fixed bug #25672, patch #6182 by adding DESTDIR support to Makefile.in

10 years agofixed a warning message in the configure script
Arun Persaud [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 02:33:26 +0000 (02:33 +0000)]
fixed a warning message in the configure script

10 years agofixed parser.l. Should fix bug #22812
Arun Persaud [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 22:58:57 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
fixed parser.l. Should fix bug #22812

10 years agofixed parser.l. Should fix bug #22812
Arun Persaud [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 22:58:14 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
fixed parser.l. Should fix bug #22812

10 years agoadded myself to the AUTHOR file
Arun Persaud [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 22:55:30 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
added myself to the AUTHOR file

12 years agoInitial check-in of NSIS Winboard installer files.
Mark Loli [Fri, 15 Jun 2007 04:26:57 +0000 (04:26 +0000)]
Initial check-in of NSIS Winboard installer files.

14 years agoBugfix some more possible buffer overflows
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 12 Jun 2005 09:30:03 +0000 (09:30 +0000)]
Bugfix some more possible buffer overflows

14 years agoAdded some info about XBoard on a Mac, from an old email that I had
Tim Mann [Tue, 29 Mar 2005 05:21:07 +0000 (05:21 +0000)]
Added some info about XBoard on a Mac, from an old email that I had
forgotten about.

14 years ago64-bit constants need an ll, ull, i64, or ui64 suffix.
Tim Mann [Tue, 15 Feb 2005 05:57:42 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
64-bit constants need an ll, ull, i64, or ui64 suffix.

14 years agoFix a longstanding bug reported by Andreas Ruider. A typo in the code
Tim Mann [Tue, 15 Feb 2005 05:43:09 +0000 (05:43 +0000)]
Fix a longstanding bug reported by Andreas Ruider.  A typo in the code
caused a bug where we didn't test for Black castling into check on the
queenside.

14 years agoAdd another zippy emote verb.
Tim Mann [Tue, 15 Feb 2005 05:41:41 +0000 (05:41 +0000)]
Add another zippy emote verb.

14 years agohotfix
Daniel Mehrmann [Tue, 21 Dec 2004 18:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
hotfix

14 years agodeleted new gui protocol string
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 20 Dec 2004 22:55:54 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
deleted new gui protocol string

14 years agoAdded new wb2 protocol command "gui <GUI_NAME> <VERSION>.<SUBVERSION>". See engine...
Daniel Mehrmann [Sat, 6 Nov 2004 22:12:34 +0000 (22:12 +0000)]
Added new wb2 protocol command "gui <GUI_NAME> <VERSION>.<SUBVERSION>". See engine-intf.html

15 years agoChange the way WinBoard chooses a default board size and size/placement of the ICS...
Mark Loli [Tue, 13 Jul 2004 05:03:55 +0000 (05:03 +0000)]
Change the way WinBoard chooses a default board size and size/placement of the ICS Interaction window in the absence of a WinBoard.ini file.

15 years agoUCI protocol basics by Stefan-Mayer Kahlen
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2004 02:54:55 +0000 (02:54 +0000)]
UCI protocol basics by Stefan-Mayer Kahlen

15 years agoxboard filedebug need <ICS lines too
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 5 Jul 2004 22:22:50 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
xboard filedebug need <ICS lines too

15 years agoIn debugMode we use now the file xboard.debug instead of stderr
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 5 Jul 2004 20:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
In debugMode we use now the file xboard.debug instead of stderr

15 years agoClean up icsAnalyzeEngine comments.
Mark Loli [Wed, 30 Jun 2004 21:11:20 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
Clean up icsAnalyzeEngine comments.

15 years agoCleanup icsAnalyzeEngine comments.
Mark Loli [Wed, 30 Jun 2004 20:19:39 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
Cleanup icsAnalyzeEngine comments.

15 years agoAdded color lines if zippy used with xboard
Daniel Mehrmann [Tue, 29 Jun 2004 22:29:41 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Added color lines if zippy used with xboard

15 years agoclose ics analyze if user close analysis window + Display ics analyze action
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 28 Jun 2004 21:10:23 +0000 (21:10 +0000)]
close ics analyze if user close analysis window + Display ics analyze action

15 years agobugfix: normal analyze mode doesn't start
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 28 Jun 2004 21:03:41 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
bugfix: normal analyze mode doesn't start

15 years agoclose icsEngineAnalyze if user remove observe games from the list
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 28 Jun 2004 18:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
close icsEngineAnalyze if user remove observe games from the list

15 years agobugfix: User close analysis windows while active ics analyze + message shows action
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 28 Jun 2004 18:23:14 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
bugfix: User close analysis windows while active ics analyze + message shows action

15 years agocleanup icsEngineAnalyze
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 28 Jun 2004 00:49:41 +0000 (00:49 +0000)]
cleanup icsEngineAnalyze

15 years agoUpdate icsEngineAnalyze for xboard
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 27 Jun 2004 21:17:12 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Update icsEngineAnalyze for xboard

15 years agoAdded simple ICS vengine analyze for xboard
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 27 Jun 2004 21:14:47 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
Added simple ICS vengine analyze for xboard

15 years agoChanged 'make clean' to use del /f instead of rm -f.
Mark Loli [Sun, 27 Jun 2004 16:58:28 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
Changed 'make clean' to use del /f instead of rm -f.

15 years agoMakefile that works in Visual C++ .NET 2003
Mark Loli [Sun, 27 Jun 2004 06:27:57 +0000 (06:27 +0000)]
Makefile that works in Visual C++ .NET 2003

15 years agoDrop all engine output if icsEngineAnalyze is active
Daniel Mehrmann [Sat, 26 Jun 2004 07:20:05 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
Drop all engine output if icsEngineAnalyze is active

15 years agocleanup icsEngineAnalyze
Daniel Mehrmann [Sat, 26 Jun 2004 01:12:45 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
cleanup icsEngineAnalyze

15 years agoAdded ICS engine analyze for winboard - not ready but usable
Daniel Mehrmann [Tue, 22 Jun 2004 23:42:41 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
Added ICS engine analyze for winboard - not ready but usable

15 years agoMS SDK >= feb. 2003
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 21 Jun 2004 19:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
MS SDK >= feb. 2003

15 years agoAdded u64 to double cast for all compiler
Daniel Mehrmann [Wed, 28 Apr 2004 21:43:39 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Added u64 to double cast for all compiler

15 years agoBump version number to pre8 to avoid confusion with the 4.2.7 release
Tim Mann [Tue, 27 Apr 2004 03:00:15 +0000 (03:00 +0000)]
Bump version number to pre8 to avoid confusion with the 4.2.7 release
when people build the CVS version.

Delete some unused variables that were giving warnings.

Add chess.deepnet.com to default server list.

15 years ago1) Update link to chess-engines Yahoo group.
Tim Mann [Sat, 3 Apr 2004 21:10:20 +0000 (21:10 +0000)]
1) Update link to chess-engines Yahoo group.
2) Remove my personal email address to cut spam load a little.

15 years ago1) Add missing note of when 4.2.7 was released.
Tim Mann [Sat, 3 Apr 2004 21:08:05 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
1) Add missing note of when 4.2.7 was released.
2) Wrap lines longer than 80 characters.

15 years ago1. Fix compilation error on line 308: missing type name.
Tim Mann [Sat, 3 Apr 2004 20:44:00 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
1. Fix compilation error on line 308: missing type name.
2. Fix popen bug -- thanks to John Iverson.
3. Remove bogus ^M characters inserted by the Windows editor Daniel was using.

15 years agoAttempt to despam email addresses. Delete mine entirely. :-)
Tim Mann [Tue, 23 Mar 2004 06:10:59 +0000 (06:10 +0000)]
Attempt to despam email addresses.  Delete mine entirely. :-)

15 years agoBugfix bug #6908
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 15 Feb 2004 02:29:36 +0000 (02:29 +0000)]
Bugfix bug #6908

15 years agobugs #6908: Bugfix node count
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 15 Feb 2004 00:51:08 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
bugs #6908: Bugfix node count

15 years ago*** empty log message ***
Daniel Mehrmann [Thu, 12 Feb 2004 19:17:31 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

15 years agoBugfix ICS interaction console
Daniel Mehrmann [Thu, 12 Feb 2004 12:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Bugfix ICS interaction console

15 years agoBugfix draw offer to engine if color zippy enable.
Daniel Mehrmann [Thu, 12 Feb 2004 12:32:59 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
Bugfix draw offer to engine if color zippy enable.
Bugfix that ics interaction console crashed while chess engine is starting.

15 years ago*** empty log message ***
Daniel Mehrmann [Thu, 12 Feb 2004 10:08:46 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

15 years agoAdd new color lines support for winboard
Daniel Mehrmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2004 14:47:14 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
Add new color lines support for winboard

15 years agoAdd color zippy lines for winboard
Daniel Mehrmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2004 14:42:32 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Add color zippy lines for winboard
with ics interaction console

15 years agoCleanup mouse wheel: Only call it if we have moves
Daniel Mehrmann [Tue, 10 Feb 2004 23:37:25 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
Cleanup mouse wheel: Only call it if we have moves

15 years agoAdd mousewheel support
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 9 Feb 2004 19:05:50 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
Add mousewheel support

15 years agoAdd Mousewheel support for winboard. Play the moves foward and backward with
Daniel Mehrmann [Mon, 9 Feb 2004 18:49:19 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
Add Mousewheel support for winboard. Play the moves foward and backward with
the Mousewheel.

15 years agoFix some little compiler warings with MSVS
Daniel Mehrmann [Sun, 8 Feb 2004 19:25:14 +0000 (19:25 +0000)]
Fix some little compiler warings with MSVS

15 years agomehrmann wb extensions
Daniel Mehrmann [Sat, 17 Jan 2004 00:11:28 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
mehrmann wb extensions

15 years agomehrmann wb extensions
Daniel Mehrmann [Tue, 13 Jan 2004 19:57:48 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
mehrmann wb extensions

15 years ago*** empty log message ***
uid69079 [Fri, 26 Dec 2003 15:59:34 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

15 years agoAdded xboard i18n
uid69079 [Thu, 25 Dec 2003 23:45:37 +0000 (23:45 +0000)]
Added xboard i18n

15 years agoAdditions required by xboard i18n
uid69079 [Thu, 25 Dec 2003 23:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
Additions required by xboard i18n

15 years agoAdd a recent suggestion received in email.
Tim Mann [Wed, 3 Dec 2003 07:37:25 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Add a recent suggestion received in email.
We should start putting new suggestions in the tracker on Savannah, really...

15 years agobug-xboard@gnu.org mailing list is fixed now.
Tim Mann [Wed, 3 Dec 2003 07:36:31 +0000 (07:36 +0000)]
bug-xboard@gnu.org mailing list is fixed now.

15 years agoFinal changes for 4.2.7. Corrected the previous fix for texi2man bug v4.2.7
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 22:23:12 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Final changes for 4.2.7.  Corrected the previous fix for texi2man bug
and fixed some problems with "make dist".

15 years agoxboard.txt is now in the tarball
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 21:27:44 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
xboard.txt is now in the tarball

15 years agoBug fix for 4.2.7
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 21:22:16 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Bug fix for 4.2.7

15 years agoGet NEWS into the distribution
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 18:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Get NEWS into the distribution

15 years agoAdded the release message as a NEWS file.
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 18:24:09 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
Added the release message as a NEWS file.

15 years agoLast (?) round of small changes for 4.2.7; see new ChangeLog entries.
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 09:37:36 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
Last (?) round of small changes for 4.2.7; see new ChangeLog entries.

15 years agoSketchy FAQ updates for 4.2.7. The FAQ really needs major surgery;
Tim Mann [Fri, 28 Nov 2003 09:35:21 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
Sketchy FAQ updates for 4.2.7.  The FAQ really needs major surgery;
most of the questions are ancient stuff that no one asks anymore.

15 years agoSmall changes; see ChangeLog for details.
Tim Mann [Tue, 25 Nov 2003 05:25:19 +0000 (05:25 +0000)]
Small changes; see ChangeLog for details.

15 years agoFixed an error I made when cleaning up Daniel's long PV patch.
Tim Mann [Mon, 24 Nov 2003 04:48:13 +0000 (04:48 +0000)]
Fixed an error I made when cleaning up Daniel's long PV patch.